Mother’s Day 2010

It’s not every day that you are greeted at your door by little people with flowers and a balloon.  🙂  But it’s nice!

My two oldest went to my parent’s house for a little while on Mother’s Day and during their visit, they came by and brought me a Happy Mother’s Day balloon and flowers “they” got me.  😉
They are at an age (6 & 7)  where getting a photograph of the two of them together where they aren’t moving, talking, and/or making silly faces is nearly impossible.  So I take whatever photo I can get.  LOL!

(The flower is an annual called a Lobelia.  I kept the basket on our outdoor table all spring/summer and it flowered the entire time.  My mom and my husband helped me keep it watered on days I wasn’t feeling well.  I was really impressed by how many little flowers it ended up making, and how long it kept them.  It was quite a nice gift.  🙂   And outdoors it did not have a strong odor, which is a nice perk for those like me with allergies.  I took better photographs of it that I will share later on, as I come to them.)

While the older two were visiting their Grandma for a few hours, my husband and I took the baby out to get some new photographs of her.  Here is one of those:

I hope all the mothers out there had a lovely day!

~ ~ ~

Leave a Reply

