Spider face

I noticed a tiny spider on the side of our vehicle.   I don’t take a lot of spider photos.  As I have mentioned before, I find spiders fairly creepy.   But I was amazed at what I saw when I looked at this photo.

Here is what my eye saw as I walked past our vehicle:

Nothing particularly special there, right?   But I noticed the spider’s reaction to me.  He turned and did that aggressive stance at me as I got nearby.  I don’t know what type of spider these are, but I have seen them before, and they almost always do that if you get near them.

Here’s what I found sort of amazing:

Do you see what I see?  A face.   Yeah, I’ve seen close ups of spiders before.  But I really thought this one was quite interesting.  Also notice the tiny little string of web that is attached to it’s back leg, helping it hold onto the vehicle.  To give you an idea of scale, this entire spider was small enough to fit on a dime, easily.

~

One last “face” photo, then we’re done with spiders for the day… I promise.  🙂

~ ~ ~

Leave a Reply

