Hosta seeds

11/08/09

It’s that time of year again.  My hostas are going to seed.  I didn’t see nearly as many good seeds this year.  We got so much rain that a lot of the seeds didn’t seem to dry and open properly like they normally do.  I would have loved to have collected these that did, but I just wasn’t feeling up to it.    But I still have seeds from last year that I haven’t done anything with yet, so it’s not like I don’t have any.  I had hoped to get some going this fall, but ….  maybe I’ll feel up to it next year.

~ ~ ~

2 thoughts on “Hosta seeds”

  1. You only get them if you leave the stalks after they bloom. Some people cut the stalks after the bloom. Maybe that’s why, perhaps. (?)

Leave a Reply

